PARISH COUNCIL COMMITTEES & WORKING GROUPS 25-26

Committee	Property Committee:	Finance Committee:	HR Committee: 3 Councillors (In line with best practice the Chairman of the Council does not currently sit on the HR Committee but is available as a substitute).	
Required number of members as per TOR:	5 Councillors The Council Chairman and Vice Chair are historically ex- officio (no voting rights) in addition to the 5	4 Councillors including the Chairs of the Council, HR Committee and Property Committee.		
Membership/notes:	Cllr D Newsam Cllr A Simpson Cllr A Crook Cllr C Johnson Cllr C Payne	Chair of the Council – Cllr A White Chair of Property Committee TBC Chair of HR Committee TBC VACANCY	Cllr C Johnson Cllr A Simpson Cllr P McNeill (Sub – Chair of Council)	

Working Group:	Nettsafe Highways Working Group	Emergency Plan Working Group <i>(defunct)</i>	Conservation Working Group	Climate Change Working Group	Speed Monitoring Working group
Required number of members as per TOR:	2 Councillors plus any co-opted non councillors or councillors	Not specified but lead councillor required:	2 Councillors plus any co-opted non councillors or councillors	2 Councillors plus any co-opted non councillors or councillors	2 Councillors plus any co-opted non councillors or councillors
Current Membership/notes:	Cllr A Simpson (Lead) Cllr A White Cllr D Newsam Cllr K Swain	VACANCY Lead Councillor required	Cllr A Simpson (Lead) Cllr A White	Cllr C Johnson (Lead) VACANCY	Cllr C Payne (Lead) Cllr A Crook

The Council Chairman and Vice Chair are historically ex-officio (no voting rights) on all Parish Council Working Groups & the Property Committee (unless otherwise included in membership)

Tree Application Volunteer – Su Colman

PARISH COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES - 2025/26

VILLAGE HALL COMMITTEE (1 representative) Cllr C Johnson / Cllr P McNeill (Sub)